Lakers Universe: Los Angeles Lakers NBA Basketball Information

Lakers History: Los Angeles Lakers Finals MVP Awards

L.A. Lakers pictures, history, records, championships, and data about Kobe Bryant and players like Magic Johnson

Seven players have been selected Finals MVP in Lakers history. Two of them, Shaquille O'Neal and Magic Johnson won the award 3 times while Kobe Bryant did it twice, totalizing 12 Finals MVPs for the Lakers, the highest between NBA teams.

Los Angeles Lakers Finals MVP Awards:

Championship Player
2009-2010 Kobe Bryant
2008-2009 Kobe Bryant
2001-2002 Shaquille O'Neal
2000-2001 Shaquille O'Neal
1999-2000 Shaquille O'Neal
1987-1988 James Worthy
1986-1987 Magic Johnson
1984-1985 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1981-1982 Magic Johnson
1979-1980 Magic Johnson
1971-1972 Wilt Chamberlain
1968-1969 Jerry West *


* Jerry West
was the first NBA Finals MVP and is the only one that does not belong to the team that won championship (Boston Celtics)
George Mikan
, the first NBA superstar, shone in the Lakers that got 5 titles in 6 years, but the MVP title he'd have deserved wasn't established yet.

related: complete list of NBA Finals MVPs

Share this page:

Los Angeles Lakers
New Kobe Shoes:
New Kobe Bryant Shoes: Nike Zoom Kobe VIII 8
Nike Kobe VIII

where to buy online Kobe's new signature shoes made by Nike.
Lakers jerseys:
Nike Los Angeles Lakers Basketball Jerseys
LA Lakers Jerseys...
Adidas & Nike Jerseys
NBA Top Players Jerseys and Shoes
James, Bryant, Durant, and more!
Jerseys by Team
Replica, Authentic &
Swingman Jerseys!
Site map / Links
Our friends:
Land Of Basketball
Kobe Shoes

Comments or suggestions? Contact us!
Copyright 1999-2018 - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Logos & team names are property of the National Basketball Association NBA